Youth Connect 5 Courses

What is Youth Connect 5 is a free 5-week course for parents/carers of children and young people which aims to improve understanding of mental well-being. We look at how our behaviour is linked to how we feel and how to build resilience and communication within the family.

Both courses will be held at Parenting 2000, Mornington Road, Southport:

Course 1

Week 1 – Tuesday 17 Sept – 10am-12pm
Week 2 – Tuesday 24 Sept – 10am-12pm
(No session on 1st October)
Week 3 – Tuesday 8 Oct – 10am-12pm
Week 4 – Tuesday 15 Oct – 10am-12pm
Week 5 – Tuesday 22 Oct – 10am-12pm

Course 2

Week 1 – Thursday 7 Nov – 5.30pm-7.30pm
Week 2 – Thursday 14 Nov – 5.30pm-7.30pm
Week 3 – Thursday 21 Nov – 5.30pm-7.30pm
Week 4 – Thursday 28 Nov – 5.30pm-7.30pm
Week 5 – Thursday 5 Dec – 5.30pm-7.30pm

To book on a course please speak with or Claudia Aldersley or Carole Holt. (It is sometimes possible to join the course at either week 1 or 2).

Course 3 will commence January to February half term on a day/time and venue to be decided. We’re happy to receive feedback about the best times/days/venue.